Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST OF CIRCUIT BENCH SHIMLA AS ON 23 MAY 2025

Judicial Member: Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudhir Mittal
Administrative Member: Hon'ble Lt Gen Ravendra Pal Singh

NOTE: 10:30 AM ONWARDS

NOTE:

FRSH CASES SERIAL - 01 SERIAL 01 - NOTICE

SCHEDULED CASES SERIAL - 02 TO 26 SERIAL 02 TO 03 - COVERED MATTERS SERIAL 04 TO 11 - HEARING/DIRECTIONS

SERIAL 12 TO 26 - LTA & MA (E) HEARING/DIRECTIONS

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	MA 2078 of 2024 in OA 12 of 2015	Union of India and others	Rakesh Kumar	Rajni Narula Sr PC		А
2	OA 108 of 2022	Krishan Singh	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	A
3	OA 784 of 2023	Mahinder Singh	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	А
4	MA 1253 of 2018 and OA 2380 of 2018	Surender Singh (since deceased) through Smt Kanta Devi and three others (LRs)	and others	Munish Gulati	Tarun Gupta Sr PC for R-1 to 3 and Sanjay Dalmia for R-6	A
5	OA 707 of 2022	Sukhdev Singh	Union of India and others	Sanjeev Kumar Thakur	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	A
6	OA 1332 of 2022	Smt Anita Kumari	Union of India and others	Prem P Chauhan	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
7	OA 1778 of 2022	Rajeev Palial	Union of India and others	Rajesh Kumar	Ashok Kanwal CGC	А
8	OA 632 of 2023	Narender Pal Rana	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	AS Thakur, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
9	OA 785 of 2023	Kehar Singh	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	А
10	MA 950 of 2023 and OA 891 of 2023	Smt Giano Devi	Union of India and others	Ashwani Kaundel	AS Thakur, Sr PC for R.No. 1 to 3 and None for R.No. 4 & 5	A
11	OA 1611 of 2023	Sant Kumar	Union of India and others	Ashish Verma	FS Virk, Sr PC	A
12		Union of India and others	Rakesh Kumar	Rajni Narula Sr PC	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	A
13	MA (E) 1592 of 2023 in OA 12 of 2015	Rakesh Kumar	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Rajni Narula Sr PC	A
14	MA 1100 of 2025 and MA (E) 466 of 2023 in OA 918 of 2020	Baldev Singh	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Manisha Garg, Sr PC	A
15		Madan Lal	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	А
16	MA (E) 391 of 2020 in OA 3398 of 2018	Parkash Chand	Union of India and others	RK Mankotia	PK Sharma Sr PC	A
17		Dharm Singh	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Rajni Narula, Sr PC	A
18	MA 1792 of 2023 and MA (E) 1223 of 2022 in OA 413 of 2019	,	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Vaibhav Parashar Sr PC	A
19		Ramesh Chand Katoch	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	A
20	MA (E) 1042 of 2023 in OA 920 of 2018	Charan Dass	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Rohit Verma Sr PC	A
21	MA (E) 836 of 2023 in OA 596 of 2019	Smt Pawana Devi	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
22	MA (E) 225 of 2023 in OA 320 of 2021	Kishori Lal	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	PK Sharma Sr PC	А
23	MA (E) 373 of 2023 in OA 1881 of 2021	Naginder Singh		Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Rajesh Kaul Sr PC	А
24	MA (E) 1044 of 2023 in OA 1062 of 2021	Sita Ram	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
25	MA (E) 1043 of 2023 in OA 109 of 2022	Ashish Rana	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Ashok Kanwal, CGC	A
26	MA (E) 02 of 2024 in OA 1603 of 2021	Lt Col Khem Singh Mandhotra (Retd)	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Rajesh Kaul, Sr C	A

Section Officer 19-May-25